Scheduled Maintenance on one of our Windows hosting server

Scheduled Maintenance on one of our Windows hosting server

Please be advised that the following Windows server will be undergoing maintenance and migration as per the schedule and reason mentioned below.

Server: sdin-pp-wb1.webhostbox.net

Reason :

Upgrading the OS from Windows 2008 to Windows 2012

Benefits of this Migration :

  • Windows 2012 std R2 supports more memory

  • Windows 2012 ships with IIS8.x which support CPU throttling for worker process

  • Windows 2012 ships in with building security feature of restricting IP for failed ftp attempt for x min.

  • Enhancement from .net and windows security front

  • Support for Powershell v4.0 and feature improvement

  • Management/backup/recovery ease w.r.t Hyper-V 2012 VPSs

Maintenance Window :

ServerDurationDateStart time (IST)Start time (GMT)Start time (EST)
sdin-pp-wb1.webhostbox.net2 HoursWednesday, June 29th 201620:0014:3010:30

Affected Services :

All services hosted on this server.

** Please Note: Plesk Panel service and FTP service will be stopped at 15:00 hrs IST on Wednesday 29th June 2016, 09:30 hrs GMT and 05:30 hrs EST on Wednesday 29th June 2016. Clients will not able able to upload any new data post that, till the migration is complete.

Please feel free to contact our support helpdesk in case you have any queries.

Comments are closed.

help?