Scheduled maintenance on one of our Windows hosting servers

Scheduled maintenance on one of our Windows hosting servers

Maintenance Notice.

Please be advised that the following Windows server will be undergoing maintenance and migration as per the schedule and reason mentioned below.

Server: sdin-pp-wb2.webhostbox.net

Reason:

Upgrading the OS from windows 2008 to win 2012 hyperV VM

Benefits of this Migration :

  1. Windows 2012 std R2 Support memory >32 Gigs
  2. Windows 2012 ships with IIS8.x which support CPU throttling for worker process
  3. Windows 2012 ships in with building security feature of restricting IP for failed ftp attempt for x min.
  4. Enhancement from .net and windows security front
  5. Support for Powershell v4.0 and feature improvement
  6. Management/backup/recovery ease w.r.t Hyper-V 2012 VPSs

Maintenance Window:

Server : sdin-pp-wb2.webhostbox.net

Date : Sunday, 07th February 2016

Start time : 07:00 IST, 07th February 2016 | 01:30 GMT, 07th February 2016 |21:30 EST, 06th February 2016

Expected downtime : 3 hour

Affected Services :

All services hosted on this server.

Please Note: Plesk Panel service and FTP service would be stopped at 11:00 PM IST /05:30 PM GMT on Saturday 6th Feb 2016 and the clients will not able able to upload any new data post that till the migration is completed.

Please feel free to contact our support helpdesk in case you have any queries. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to this.

Comments are closed.

help?